Christ for Christmas

CHRIST FOR CHRISTMAS

Christ is the reason for this holy season of love and caring displayed in sharing. Please note this video that displays clearly what sharing can do to change someone’s life. This video takes a positive look at the term being pulled over. Secret Santa

Sharing is acknowledging it in lifestyle, extending an invitation to someone to receive Christ as Savior, and offering prayer for the acceptance of Christ into one’s heart. There is no greater gift than sharing Christ this holiday season.

I have determined that my lifestyle will help others see the attributes of God. The fruits of the Spirit (Gal. 5:22-23) are what I hope to display.  I want to live my life in a way that will show others Christ’s love and acceptance.  During this holiday season giving of “oneself” is the gift you have, and how you share yourself is totally up to you. Just give love on Christmas day Give love on Christmas and you give the greatest gift a person can receive. The generosity in one’s heart will always be seen through his or her actions. Because God directs my path, I know I can deliver Christ this holiday season. The word of God shares heartfelt concern for us “Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.” (3John 1:2) God declares He wants each of us to have a lifestyle of prosperity and when we prosper we help others because our testimony will direct them back to Christ who is our Source of peace in any situation. Our lifestyle can be an invitation for someone to know Christ as the Savior of this world. So again I say “give love on Christmas day.”

Be of good courage because inviting someone to receive Christ as Savior is the easy part. So get moving, to show others that God’s plan is to have a world family where we all get along. The offer to accept Christ into your heart is a decision you make alone although others may experience with you your confession of faith.  In order to invite someone to receive Christ, your heart must be surrendered to Christ – no doubting His faithfulness and love for you. The human side of you says, “I cannot influence someone to receive Christ.” But that my friend, is a trick the enemy uses to keep you distracted.  So I say again, “give love on Christmas day” and the gift that is necessary for life will continue on. That of course is love. Your invitation to abundant living will be greeted with an acceptance letter from Christ, so do not ever think you are doing this work alone. Trust that God hears your prayers and desires to help you along this gospel journey to eternal life with Him. The word is clear “And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” (John 8:32) The gift you give in prayer sets the captive free to receive Christ as their Savior. In essence, giving love on Christmas Day.

Since we understand the value in praying, make sure to include the necessity of the preparation needed to usher someone into the presence of the Savior who died on the cross so that they could live. God gave up heaven for you and wants others to know this loving sacred truth. “God give me your perfect presence. Help me keep your presence wherever I go. Help me understand where I go there You are. You never leave or forsake me. In Jesus mighty name I declare your perfect existence in my life.” Simple but powerful are the words we offer to God…

  1. In silence (without anyone knowing & done anywhere and at any time) (Matt. 6:6)
  1. In the presence of others (where two or three are gathered) (Matt. 18:20)
  1. In your knees (what we know to be the prayer posture) (Matt.18:26)

4.   With hands raised (in praise for His glory an exchange I dare say) (1 Tim 2:8)

Being able to understand how important it is to fill in the gap for those who do not know how, do not understand the importance of, or those who simply choose not to pray is the key to our success as Christians as well as our existence as believers. The word states “Most assuredly, I say to you, he who hears My word and believes in Him who sent me has everlasting life, and shall not come into judgment, but has passed from death into life. (John 5:24) You are equipped to do all that God ask of you for His people with the message of hope this season. So begin giving love, on this Christmas day.

When earth received the Savior Jesus Christ, life was given unto us and enabled each of us to acknowledge Him in lifestyle, invite someone to know Christ, and pray for the acceptance of Christ’s friendship. There are no greater gifts to give or receive. Others making sure you know Christ is just definite assurance that at the end of this life I am and you are promised a mansion and crowns to place at our Savior’s feet in heaven. As a final word, I ask that you give love on Christmas day…Selah Grinch doing Yoga

MAY YOU BE GOD’S REFLECTION

Leave a comment