Dumping Ground

When you love someone, you put up with things they do and say

I have to keep telling myself in order to stay married

When you love someone, you must love them without some conditions

Because I would give up and let go of what God joined I know

When you love someone you have to put their needs above your own

I am in constant educate self-mode, yet my husband seems to forget I am trying

When you love someone, you must stop comparing

I sense a reminder of past actions and my mind wants to act out

Now that I love someone I have to keep forgiving the hurt feeling, the harsh words, and the accusations that want to pull me out of a marriage God established of this I am sure.

 

Leave a Reply

