The Past

things_from_the_past_by_pamba-d5cq4dl

We are told not to dwell here

Yet I can look back and see how far I have come

It is a place where I know my mother was real

It does hold those monsters that use to scare me

I can do without this memory, but it helps me understand I overcame them

I understand what went wrong in relationships some of it was me

Decisions I would have changed

People I would have valued more

Things I will now do so I will not have regrets

The past can hold, remind, and capture, so choose wisely your trips back through it.

 

Leave a Reply

