ONE OR THE OTHER

selfish

I had a conversation about selfishness vs self-centeredness and I chose selfishness

I believe I was wrong in choosing selfishness because it does not define me

I am concerned for my wellbeing so being self-centered is the one I will take on

Selfish is giving myself priority over others and choosing me

Self-centered is indirectly giving myself priority over others by ignoring others

So I would say that being self-centered changes how I view my very existence

I have said “yes” to me all these years by choosing not to be involved in your mess

I hope this explanation gives hope that if you are dedicated to learning “you” it gives conviction rather than condemnation.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

