Image for the Words #48

AS I AM

As a parent I have realized how important it is to cherish every moment of my child’s life. I have learned how fragile life is and how quickly it can be taken. I know the value of family a value that I want to instill into my daughter. I have to be a teacher who instructs by example not simply the spoken word. I must be a guide into the unknown so for her it will become the known. Because one day she will realize that mommy has been a friend, protector, teacher and a guide through life. As the days pass and as she grows, I will know that although she will move forward in her life she can look back and find me.

pam1 www.pewpartners.wix.com/pmmathis

may u be God’s reflection #urgodslovestory

picture of mommy-hood

mom

2 thoughts on “Image for the Words #48

  1. I really like the last part…”She can look back and find me.” Yes, she will find you and remember all of those moments of how you shaped her life, and will instill in her own children those same values. Very well said.

    Like

Leave a Reply

