Image for the Words #28

Tribute to the love of History

On Saturday my grandfather was buried at the age of 91, he was a leader to his family.  My grandfather led his family by example. He trusted God and was never ashamed to display his love for God.  He was a man who took the lead in his family leaving a legacy of a good work ethic. My grandfather served this country and others in the community.  My grandfather took pride in whom he was and that was displayed in how he took care of his family.  So at the end of my grandfather’s life, he is honored by his family and his community.

A leader is one who is willing to do what he or she asks you to do.  A leader is someone who is reasonable in his or her judgment of the situation.  A good leader is someone who can weigh the facts and make a judgment call that will benefit the majority not the minority. A leader is someone who displays an example in his or her integrity. A leader must be someone who can influence others in word and deed.  A leader is someone who can stand up against opposition and maintains his or her view, and who knows how to compromise when the situation calls for it.

The leadership style that I think is most beneficial is leading by example.  Because my grandfather lead his family by example, and left each of  us a clear picture of what it looks like to lead now how can we do any less for our own families. I know I am inspired to do when I see someone doing what I want to accomplish in my own life. Words are just that when there is no action for me to see how something should be done. Lead others how you want to be led and you will create success in their lives as well as your own.

pam1 www.pewpartners.wix.com/pmmathis

may u be God’s reflections #urgodslovestory

take back America

Leave a Reply

