Image for the Words #19

A GLIMPSE

Looking back over the journey of grief I have found a new version of God I would never have known if I did give this part of myself over to him. God saw the pain and knew how to fix it. I just had to release the pain, trust in God, and forgive myself in order to overcome it.  I was angry at God for taking my mother with Him knowing she was the only one who loved me.  I was bitter and did not know how to pray to a God I knew had stripped me of who I could become by taking away my mother.  What about my daughter, God? She will not know the love of a grandmother.  Because God loved me He supplied me and Tequila with two angels that helped me along this journey.  God supplied a surrogate mother in Ms. Mattie Burk for me to help me learn who I was and could be. God also supplied Tequila with many grandmothers at the daycare she attended. These women loved Tequila like their own in ways I will never forget. God has walked with me even when I did not recognize His presence.  Being set free from the bondage of pain and lack of love that I felt can only be explained this way the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave His life for me.  I don’t know where I would be if God had not decided to catch me, but I know now the loving arms of a Savior who knows my name and calls me His own, and I know nothing that could be more valuable to me.

pam1 www.pewpartners.wix.com/pmmathis

may u be God’s reflection #urgodslovestory

God knows:

12rl6qKP8o7Hlz7C

Leave a Reply

