Words from P.M.Mathis#39

P.M. Mathis

 

FAITH-STORY OF LOVE (click, subscribe, be blessed)

An unsettled mind has belonged to me my whole life.  I spent a good portion of my life angry.  I was the product of a broken home, and the intensity of the separation from my father has shown up in every aspect of my life thus far.  I’ve lost my basic foundation-my mother.  I’ve lost male friends and have gotten pass the loss, but the rejection of the one male I needed my whole life will not left me.  My bad choices, lack of confidence, and esteem issues stem from not having male guidance in my life.  I found myself clinging to the men who walked into then out of my life seeking what I did not get from my father.  Although, I clung and gave up many parts of myself I felt that each partnership would be short-term which actually became many wasted, unproductive chunks  of my life.  With time and self-guidance I’ve mastered the skill of self-love and forgiveness.  I’ve found myself through books, audio tapes, and positive feedback from others.  I’ve had to take medication to calm the voices in my head in order to focus on who I really was then, who I am now, and who I want to be in the future.  Through it all I’ve learned that no matter what others may think in the end you are the only one you can depend on.

pam1 www.pewpartners.wix.com/pmmathis

may you be God’s reflection #urgodslovestory

story cafe december 5 2015

Leave a Reply

