Words from P.M.Mathis#34

P.M. Mathis

OFTEN

I often sit and think of all the things I am not accomplishing. I have goals and determinations, but I choose not to be productive. I downplay my accomplishments. I need no help for that. I try so hard to please and keep quiet as not to offend. I feel the urge to explain myself and not to do anything to give the wrong impression of me. People really get on my nervous when they choose negativity as a response. Maybe it’s because I choose to listen to the negative and that is the reason I don’t move forward. I choose situations that cause me to feel the way I do. I don’t give myself enough credit for being, a well around individual, committed to self-improvement, always willing to learn, being considerate of others, great capacity for love, loyal, respectful, and there are a lot of words I could use as a description of myself, but  I choose to tear my own self down. I rather feel sorry for myself then to look at life as an opportunity to become a great parent, a trustworthy friend,  a compassionate partner, or an inspiration to others. Each day that passes I fail to reach my potential because I put it off for another day. I spend so much time in a daze that sometimes I just don’t know what I am doing. I wish for things that right now are not obtainable. I am really wishing life and love to be my life.

pam1 www.pewpartners.wix.com/pmmathis

may you be God’s reflection #urgodslovestory

 

Leave a Reply

