Quotes from an Author #2

P.M. Mathis

content “A man can spend a lifetime with a woman and never pause to look into her soul.”

My take: I watch so many shows that display this perfect kind of love, and when I compare what I have at home I feel there is still something to be desired. I prayed to have a love that would recognize me for who I am, and God has blessed me with a wonderful man of God. In my husband, God gave me the list I created and I still complain? See this is nonsense because love is never perfect here on earth, yet God’s love is, and He has the blue print so why would I not follow it. The simple plan must be to love the best you can in hopes it is enough. You must offer not what you expect from love, but what the other person needs. So you learn this is a two-way street if I am taking care of you and you are taking care of me and God is taking care of both of us we cannot lose. So I close by saying, love with your whole heart and God will step in and do what you cannot.

Much love,

Pew Partners

Love Link: Mark 12:30-31

pam1 www.pewpartners.wix.com/pmmathis

may you be God’s reflection #urgodslovestory

Leave a Reply

